Dallas-Fort Worth Local Section

Officers: Executive Committee & Committee Chairs

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 

Chair (2017)
Dr. Katie Walker, erinkatewalker@gmail.com

Chair-Elect (Chair 2017)
Kirby Drake, kirby.drake@klemchuk.com 

Past-Chair 2015
Steven Twaddle, steven.twaddle@lmco.com

Secretary
Jill Willi, M.S., jill.willi@verizon.net
 
Treasurer
Dr. Martin Pomerantz, pomerantz@uta.edu
 
Councilor
Dr. Mary Anderson, meanders38111@yahoo.com
 
Councilor
Dr. Linda Schultz, schultz@tarleton.edu
 
Councilor
Dr. E. Thomas Strom, tomstrom@juno.com

Councilor
Dr. Jason McAfee, jason.mcafee@gmail.com 

Alternate Councilor
Dr. Denise Merkle, dmerkle@sciconsult.com
 
Alternate Councilor
Daniela Hutanu, daniela.hutanu@gmail.com

Alternate Councilor
Dr. Stephanie Taylor, stephaniem.taylor@utdallas.edu

Alternate Councilor
Dr. John McIlroy, john.mcilroy@gmail.com 

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRS 

2017 Awards Committee Chair
Moji Bonakdar, mojibonakdar@yahoo.com  

2016 Awards Committee Chair
Sean O'Brien, sobrien@ti.com

Climate Science Activities Coordinator
Dr. Bob Landolt, rlandolt@txwes.edu

National Chemistry Week
Kayla Green, kayla.green@tcu.edu, Public Outreach

Dr. Stephanie Taylor, stephaniem.taylor@utdallas.edu, Poetry Contest
 
Southwest Retort

Chemistry Olympia
Dr. Kathleen Holley, kkholley@yahoo.com