Dallas-Fort Worth Local Section

Officers: Executive Committee & Committee Chairs

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 

Chair 2018
Kirby Drake, kirby.drake@klemchuk.com 

Chair-Elect (Chair 2019)

Dr. Denise Merkle, dmerkle@sciconsult.com

Past Chair (Chair 2014, 2017)

Dr. Katie Walker, erinkatewalker@gmail.com 

Past-Chair (Chair 2016)
Steven Twaddle, steven.twaddle@lmco.com

Secretary (2018-2019)
Mandy Dark, M.S., mandydark@tsogiants.org

Treasurer (2017-2018)
Dr. Martin Pomerantz, pomerantz@uta.edu
 
Councilor (2018-2020)
Dr. Mary Anderson, meanders38111@yahoo.com
 
Councilor (2017-2019)
Dr. Linda Schultz, schultz@tarleton.edu
 
Councilor (2016-2018)
Dr. E. Thomas Strom, tomstrom@juno.com

Councilor (2016-2018)
Dr. Jason McAfee, jason.mcafee@gmail.com 

Alternate Councilor (2018-2020)
Dr. Ed Donnay, donnay.edward@mcm.edu
 
Alternate Councilor (2017-2019)
Daniela Hutanu, daniela.hutanu@gmail.com

Alternate Councilor (2016-2018)
Dr. Stephanie Taylor, stephaniem.taylor@utdallas.edu

Alternate Councilor (2016-2018)
Dr. John McIlroy, john.mcilroy@gmail.com 

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRS 

2018 Awards Committee Chair
Stephen Starnes, Stephen.Starnes@tamuc.edu  

2017 Awards Committee Chair
Moji Bonakdar, mojibonakdar@yahoo.com  

2016 Awards Committee Chair
Sean O'Brien, sobrien@ti.com

Climate Science Activities Coordinator
Dr. Bob Landolt, rlandolt@txwes.edu

National Chemistry Week
Kayla Green, kayla.green@tcu.edu, Public Outreach

Dr. Stephanie Taylor, stephaniem.taylor@utdallas.edu, Poetry Contest
 
Southwest Retort

Chemistry Olympiad
Dr. Kathleen Holley, kkholley@yahoo.com

Webmaster and Email List

Dr. Katie Walker, erinkatewalker@gmail.com